UK Pro Surf Association 13th annual Surf Awards in association with the UK Pro Surf Tour was held last Sunday at the Carnmarth Hotel Newquay.

The UK Surf Awards are the only awards that reward surfers from across the United Kingdom’s competitive community for their outstanding performance in the water and celebrate the achievements of talented individuals and the surfing industry as a whole.

Dubbed as the ‘Surfing Oscars’ this esteemed occasion brings together the UK’s surfing elite along with the professionals that make up the UK’s burgeoning surfing industry all against a glitzy backdrop of food, music and most importantly the prizes themselves. The awards encompassed all divisions for the Boy’s and Girl’s, Pro Junior to the Men’s and Women’s Open, and is representative of all corners of the UK scene.

Surf Girl Best UK Female Surfer Competing Internationally: Ellie Turner




Wave Project Awards

Inclusive Surf School of the Year:   Winner Coast 2 Coast
Volunteer of the Year:  Winner Hannah Cornish
Young Volunteer of the Year: Winner Daniel Hobbs
Disabled Surfer of the Year:  Winner Thomas MacSporran
Courage Award: Winner Jay Jon Darbyshire Thomas
Surf Awards

Rookie of the Year              Winner: Cieran Hughes
Most Improved Surfer                  Winner: Kit Innes
Liteworx Surfers Choice Award                Winner: Luke Dillon
Surf Girl Best UK Female Surfer Competing Internationally: Ellie Turner
Carve Magazine Best UK Male Surfer Competing Internationally: Luke Dillon
UKPSA Services to the Sport of Surfing    Winner: Luke Dillon
UKPSA Best Surf Judge 2016             Winner: Dave Renyard
Christian Surfers Inspirational Surfer Award 2016 Winner: Dave Reed
Surfing Sumo Best Surf School Winner: Portcawl Surf School
UKPSA Trophies:


UK PST Under 12 Open Champion 2016: Sam Hearn


UK PST Under 14 Girls Champion 2016:  Ffion Hughes


UK PST Under 14 Boys Champion 2016: Stan Norman


UK PST Under 16 Girls Champion 2016: Ellie Turner


UK PST Adams Surfboards 16 Boys Champion 2016: Patrick Langdon-Dark


UKPST Under 18 Girls Champion 2016: Ellie Turner


UKPST Fistral Beach Under 18 Boys 2016: Harry DeRoth


UKPST Women’s Champion 2016: Ellie Turner


UK PST Open Champion 2016: Jobe Harriss